5/5
Mission Bay Chiropractic -  - Chiropractor

Mission Bay Chiropractic

Chiropractors located in SoMa, San Francisco, CA

93 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Mission Bay Chiropractic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 93 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mission Bay Chiropractic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Betty N.
Submitted 03/15/18
They Are nice & treat my back recover . Thanks Dr.yuen
Shaun B.
Submitted 03/09/18
Significantly improved my low back pain and sciatica in under 10 sessions.
Frank G.
Submitted 03/06/18
Great massage and adjustment combination.
Alex (Alexandre) W.
Submitted 02/27/18
Had a fall that misaligned me. Was given some great instruction and corrections. I feel great!
Shadi I.
Submitted 02/25/18
Professional and attentive.
Michael A.
Submitted 02/23/18
Dr Wayne is a top notch chiropractor and maybe more important, human being. He listens really closely, genuinely cares- gives his 100% to me as his patient, every single time- and has a flawless work ethic in my opinion; really loves what he does. I've had other chiropractors, including a guy who did '3 minute adjustments', same adjustment every time- lets just leave it at that. Dr Wayne is my guy- he's got me walking without pain again.
Nate K.
Submitted 12/15/16
I've had a fantastic experience with Dr. Chuck! I've been to many chiropractors and he has helped me more than any other I have been too. Very thoughrough and thoughful
Joni O.
Submitted 11/14/16
I can't say enough good things about this office! Cookie at the front desk is always a joy to interact with and Dr. Chuck is so gentle and caring. He takes the time to really listen to your needs and never makes you feel rushed. I came in with the worst upper neck pain, hardly able to move and he fixed me right up. 100% would recommend. Will definitely be back
Gina A.
Submitted 11/10/16
So fun to come into this office. Not only are the chiropractors knowledgeable and address body imbalances, the staff is wonderful! You should come in for quality work and enjoy the greeting with the staff. The experience fits under, "Life is Good."
Momchil T.
Submitted 11/09/16
I've been seeing Dr Chuck for over a year now for my various sports- and work-related injuries. I work at a computer for ~12 hrs/day and also lift weights ~5 days/wk, and these come with their nasty RSI's which can be incredibly frustrating and sometimes even debilitating. Every time something comes up, the first thing I do is book an appointment with Dr. Chuck. He is very patient and attentive, and he really knows his stuff -- he has helped me get over wrist, back, shoulder, biceps, and knee problems. He is great at explaining the issues and helping you analyze and eliminate the root causes of the problems. He is also a great guy to talk to, very understanding and down-to-earth.
Cami A.
Submitted 11/08/16
Synopsis: Great and convenient! Dets.: I "injured" myself in a fairly embarrassing way: I sneezed on the toilet and had a rib go "out". Needless to say, I was in a lot of pain and needed to be seen on short notice. Luckily Dr. Chuck was available and was able to get me in. He was (and is) personable, knowledgeable, and very accommodating. In addition to my adjustment, he came to my office to evaluate my desk set-up to ensure it was ergonomically sound. I will continue visiting him and recommend him to anyone in the area.
M L.
Submitted 11/07/16
Dr Chuck is an exceptional chiropractor. He helped me reduce significantly the frequency and intensity of my migraines and tension headaches, get rid of my chronic neck pain and shoulder blades spasms and improve my posture. His committed and compassionate approach is very comforting. I really appreciate how he always recommends exercises and general wellness tips. The office staff is very pleasant and helpful and the massage therapists Katie and Alex are outstanding. I highly recommend this office.
I A.
Submitted 11/04/16
I have nothing but good things to say about this practice! I was referred to Dr Chuck after a car accident, I was in so much pain and could hardly move at all. Dr Chuck was so understanding and gentle, he explained every move before he did it, and made sure it was as painless as possible. he also build a plan for me to exercise at home, to help recovery and pain management. He listens and never dismisses any concern. I also appreciated him dealing with my lawyer so all parties had all the information needed. About the office ladies: walking into the office feels like walking into a friends home- always a smile and a warm greeting, pleasant and quiet, the rooms are cozy and private. Naomi and the rest of the ladies there are the sweetest and genuinely seem to enjoy working there (for me that's the best reason to return to a business)- always made me smile, even on days I was just miserable. for me the location was just an additional bonus. but if you're coming by car, come a bit early and park in the back on Bluxome St.
David F.
Submitted 11/03/16
Dr. Chuck is an excellent Chiropractor. He makes you feel welcome, clearly explains what he's doing and why he's doing it, and gives you clear instructions to take care of your own health outside his office. If you're looking for help getting in to optimal health, you should be visiting Mission Bay Chiropractic.
Rohit R.
Submitted 10/27/16
My wife goes there and they've been super-nice, even adjusting their hours to meet after-hours. Great chiropractor too from what I hear; has been able to address persistent back problems. Strongly recommend.
Sam P.
Submitted 10/27/16
I was dealing with chronic and pretty intense head/neck/shoulder/back pain. At its worst, I couldn't even get comfortable in bed to fall asleep. I started seeing Katy for massage therapy and felt much better for about a week after each treatment, but then my muscles would cramp back up. She suggested I add chiro to the mix, and the combination has been life changing. I'm no longer in constant pain / always worried about how I'm sitting/standing/laying. We're still working on a few things, but the progress is already great :) Katy and Dr. Wayne are both awesome -- they really care and are trying to help me feel better permanently. Dr. Wayne even came to my office to do an ergonomic evaluation. Plus, Keturah & Cookie make the administrative stuff a breeze. I so appreciate that the office has handled insurance issues on my behalf. And they add extra joy and spice to the MBC experience!
Karen Y.
Submitted 02/11/16
Strained my back. Called for a same day appointment. Dr Wayne squeezed me into his packed schedule. I'm a loyal patient of Dr Wayne's for 10 years. He worked his magic on my back and I was pain free and fully mobile immediately. Great doctor who listens and knows what he's doing. Great care and friendly office staff.
Ste O.
Submitted 11/18/15
Tried out chiropractic care here after reading positive Yelp reviews. Have been seeing Dr. Wayne for a couple weeks and we are getting to the base of my ongoing back/hip issues and ongoing pain. Dr. Wayne is thorough and explains each step along the way. He makes suggestions for home exercises and keeps working on my body to get me to whole again. A few weeks in he added therapeutic massage services to compliment the chiropractic and this made all the difference. Katie was amazing and I experienced major healing and trauma release from her touch. I went from barely walking for two days to several days with almost no pain. I highly recommend them. It's a bit of a trek for me to get to them, but parking is usually found around the corner on Fifth Street with cheap meters. There's a lot of evening traffic in the area, but I still find a way to them.
Rob K.
Submitted 09/11/15
I was referred to Mission Bay Chiro after an auto accident and Dr. Chuck and his team did excellent work getting me out of pain and back to health. This office has a very friendly and knowledgeable staff who genuinely want to get you healthy. Nice clean office. Excellent communication and location (across from Caltrain station) too! Highly recommended.
Samantha L.
Submitted 07/21/15
Dr. Chuck is kind, informative and seems genuinely concerned about my well-being. He listened very carefully to how I was describing my neck and shoulder pain and started treating me right away. I never felt rushed like I have with other chiropractors. I instantly had more mobility in my neck after my first visit. With adjustments and practical exercises from Dr. Chuck, I feel the best I have in a long time. The entire staff is friendly and helpful, too. You can tell they all care for their clients' well-being.

Accepted Insurance Providers

We do accept all Auto Accident Insurances and some Workers' Compensation Insurances. Please call our office to confirm your insurance provider if you do not see your Insurance listed here.

Aetna
American Specialty Health
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
Cigna
Kaiser Permanente
Meritain Health
UMR
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Mission Bay Chiropractic
330 Townsend Street, Suite 232
SoMa

San Francisco, CA 94107
Phone: 415-233-6804
Office Hours

Get in touch

415-233-6804